Eco Lips *Review and Giveaway* CLOSED

I am a huge fan of lip balm. I feel incomplete if I don’t have anything on my lips. I love to have my lips feeling soft and moisturized.

I discovered Eco Lips which offers lip balm made with nutrient rich organic ingredients. It’s lip balm that is good for people as well as the planet!

When I found out I was getting to review some products from Eco Lips, I was very excited. When the products arrived and I saw the wonderful lip balms, I didn’t know which one to try first. My son often swipes my lip balm. It all started one winter when he was suffering from chapped lips and I gave him one of my tubes of lip balm to carry with him and apply to avoid more chapped lips. He discovered how wonderful his lips can feel when using lip balm and has established the same love for lip balm that I have. I decided to give my son two of the Eco Lips lip balms I received. The first one is Eco Lips Pure & Simple Kiwi-Strawberry.

This lip balm is 100% edible, which is one reason I decided to give it to my son. My son loved the fruity scent and flavor and how smooth it was. It contains certified organic ingredients; sunflower oil, beeswax, kiwi and strawberry flavor; and also includes vitamin E. Due to its purity, it’s a great lip balm for kids.

The second lip balm I gave to my son, from Eco Lips’ co-branded lip care line, is the Honest Kids Tropical Tango Punch.

This lip balm is also great for kids. It is 100% edible and USDA Certified Organic. The Honest Kids lip balms are flavor-matched to Honest Tea’s kids line of fruit juices. My son said it goes on smooth and the scent and flavor are awesome. It has certified organic ingredients sunflower seed oil, beeswax, tropical flavor, jojoba seed oil, Calendula flower extract and also includes vitamin E.

I also got to try two lip balms from the Eco Tints tinted lip care line; Eco Tints Rose Quartz and Eco Tints Sugar Plum.

Both of these lip balms moisturize with organic plant oils, beeswax, and aloe vera and contain natural earth minerals that give your lips a shimmering glow. They are carmine free, gluten-free, cruelty free, free of nano-particles and contain no hydrogenated oils. Eco Tints Rose Quartz is a sheer rose mineral-tinted lip balm while the Eco Tints Sugar Plum is a sheer berry-wine mineral-tinted lip balm. Both of these lip balms go on smooth and give your lips a beautiful shimmering tint that would be fun to wear in the place of lipstick. I love that these lip balms add color to your lips while moisturizing them.

From Eco Lips premium lip care line, I received the Eco Lips Hemp Lip Balm.

This lip balm is made with Certified Organic Manitoba Harvest hemp seed oil and is nutrient rich with herbs and vitamins. Hemp seed oil is a very thin oil that easily absorbs into the skin and delivers Omega 6 and Omega 3 essential fatty acids including gamma linoleic acid (GLA), a rare nutrient also found in mother’s milk. The lip balm delivers a natural balance of essential fatty acids (EFA’s) and essential amino acids. These nutrients help your lips stay soft, moist, and supple. One of the ingredients included is organic vanilla flavor, which gives the lip balm a great scent and flavor.

And last, but not least, from the specialty line, I received Eco Lips Energy Lip Balm.

This is my favorite lip balm! It is a unique lip balm, infused with caffeine, green tea, and vitamin B12. Unlike most “energy” products which are absorbed through the digestive system, the infusion of Eco Lips Energy transfers the nutrients directly into your body through your lips and mouth, resulting in a quicker surge of energy utilizing a smaller dose of ingredients. I love how the organic spearmint oil and organic peppermint oil make your lips feel cool and tingly. That, combined with the caffeine, gives a great feeling boost without jitters!

Eco Lips is a company that cares about people and the planet. Their  lip balms are cruelty free and petroleum free. Eco Lips is a member of Organic Trade Association and approved for people and the planet by Co-op America.

.

.

Win it:

1 lucky reader will win their choice of Eco Lips product.

.

To Enter:

Main (MANDATORY) entry: Visit Eco Lips and browse through the great selection of lip care available. Leave a comment here with a product you would love to try.

If your comment doesn’t show up right away, it most likely got sent to moderation. If this happens, I will approve your comment asap.

.
Extra Entries: (must do main entry first.)

1 entry: Subscribe to my blog by email or by reader. See right sidebar. Leave a comment letting me know you subscribe.

1 entry: Follow this blog on Networked Blogs. See right sidebar. Leave a comment letting me know you follow and include your name.

1 entry: Follow me on Twitter.  See right sidebar. Leave a comment and include your Twitter ID.

1 DAILY entry: Tweet about this giveaway. Leave a comment and include a link to your tweet. Feel free to copy and paste the following:

#Win choice of Eco Lips product  http://bit.ly/du3FAO  #giveaway ends 6/21

3 entries: Add my NEW button to your blog (see right sidebar for code) or add my blog to your blogroll. Leave 3 comments and include your link in at least one of them.

5 entries: Mention this giveaway on your blog/site. Leave 5 comments and include your link in at least one of them.

.

Giveaway ends June 21, 2010 at 11:59PM CST. Open to US residents. Winner is chosen via Random.org and announced the following day. Winner will also be emailed and will have 48 hours to reply. Any comments that do not follow the rules are ineligible to win. Good luck!

.

.

Disclosure: I received products mentioned above in exchange for my honest opinions. I did not receive any monetary compensation. All opinions and thoughts expressed in this post are my own, and different people may have different outcomes.

62 Responses to “Eco Lips *Review and Giveaway* CLOSED”


  1. 2 ailanna June 21, 2010 at 4:22 pm

    I would love to try any of the Dagoba chocolate lip balms — Roseberry sounds awesome!

    ailanna at hotmail dot com

  2. 3 ailanna June 21, 2010 at 4:22 pm

    I follow you on Twitter @noteasy2begreen.

    ailanna at hotmail dot com

  3. 4 tina reynolds June 21, 2010 at 10:27 pm

    I would love to try the energy thanks

  4. 5 tina reynolds June 21, 2010 at 10:28 pm

    i subscribe

  5. 6 trixx June 21, 2010 at 10:30 pm

    I like the Eco Lips SPF 30 Sport with Eco Clip, how handy!

  6. 7 trixx June 21, 2010 at 10:30 pm

    I subscribe via email.

  7. 8 Lisa L June 21, 2010 at 10:40 pm

    I’d love to try their Grape lip balm. Yum! tylerpants{AT}gmail.com

  8. 9 Lisa L June 21, 2010 at 10:41 pm

    I’m an email subscriber. tylerpants{AT}gmail.com

  9. 10 dermatend customer Reviews May 6, 2013 at 9:56 am

    Mole Removal From Experience Take Out Moles The Natural
    Way

  10. 11 KORTH July 1, 2014 at 10:40 am

    Someone fundamentally help to make significantly threads I might condition. Be the very first time that I seen your website web site and so far? We surprised while using the exploration you’ve made to build this kind of post remarkable. Impressive pastime!

  11. 12 Lostfilmfest.Radsummer.Com July 6, 2014 at 12:15 am

    I’ve read a few outstanding material listed here. Surely truly worth bookmarking to get revisiting. I wonder exactly how a great deal efforts you determine to make the sort of excellent beneficial web-site.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to Go YAY!

My name is Danetta. I am a stay at home mom to an active 7-year-old boy and wife of 11 years to a hard-working man. We live in southeast Texas with our fearless and adventurous dog, Obi Kenobi.

This is a PR friendly blog. I enjoy discovering new products of all kinds. If you are a company or PR rep and have a product that you would like reviewed, please fill out my form.

Post Categories

Grab my button

Go YAY

Blogs and sites I recommend

Stats

Blog Stats

  • 5,927 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

