Coming Soon!

Wednesday morning I woke up, went online and checked my email. I received an email informing me that my blog had been deleted. I was suffering from mixed emotions. I was sad because I put a lot of work into that blog, had just begun doing several different reviews, and had 3 giveaways running! I was also mad. I was so…upset (I’ll say upset and not another phrase that fits perfectly) at Blogger. I had heard and seen this blog deletion happen to others and I hoped it wouldn’t happen to me, but guess what?! If you have a blog on Blogger (also known as Blogspot), please save yourself some frustration, tears, and anger and open a backup blog or save your posts to a flash drive.

Please wait patiently as I work on building this new blog. I have a few more tweaks to make and then I will start re-posting reviews and giveaways and throwing in some new ones that I didn’t get the chance to start on yet. Due to the fact that I will be re-posting the reviews and giveaways from my other blog, if you entered any of the giveaways you will need to re-enter them at this blog. Sorry everyone.

I am planning on having everything set up and ready to start posting by the first of June. Come back and check it out soon!

5 Responses to “Coming Soon!”


  1. 1 Hannah May 27, 2010 at 11:48 am

    Wow thats totally awful! Sorry to hear that happened to you!

  2. 2 Patricia May 28, 2010 at 8:59 am

    How frustrating! What´s the explanation they give you? anyway, hope things go well and problems stay in the past.

    • 3 Danetta May 29, 2010 at 1:52 pm

      The explanation was that their spam bots picked my blog as a spam blog. I guess their spam bots found a keyword or something that flagged it as spam.

  3. 4 One Southern Girl May 29, 2010 at 7:40 pm

    That’s awful! I’d heard that this could happen, but wondered if it ‘had’ happened. Is there anyway to get your old posts back?

    • 5 Danetta May 29, 2010 at 7:55 pm

      It took a few days, but I got the blog restored. When they restore it, your blog and all content is still intact just as it was before. They just tale a really long time to get around to restoring it. I had heard from other people that it took almost a month for their blog to be restored. I didn’t think they would restore mine as quick as they did.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to Go YAY!

My name is Danetta. I am a stay at home mom to an active 7-year-old boy and wife of 11 years to a hard-working man. We live in southeast Texas with our fearless and adventurous dog, Obi Kenobi.

This is a PR friendly blog. I enjoy discovering new products of all kinds. If you are a company or PR rep and have a product that you would like reviewed, please fill out my form.

Post Categories

Grab my button

Go YAY

Blogs and sites I recommend

Stats

Blog Stats

  • 6,317 hits

