Ocean *Review and Giveaway* CLOSED

Spring is a beautiful season. Flowers are blooming. Grass is being cut. Spring also brings about some not so beautiful things like stuffy and runny noses.

Seasonal allergies can be rough to cope with. It is a good thing there are products out there that can help when your sinuses get the best of you.
Fleming Pharmaceuticals offers OCEAN, a family of products that help people who suffer from nasal and sinus congestion, dry nose, or irritated nasal passages due to allergies, colds, sinus infections, nasal surgery, and more. The OCEAN® nasal saline products help sufferers breathe easier and provide a convenient easy to use saline solution that is safe for the whole family. The products are non medicated so there is no need for concerns of drug side effects, overdose, or interactions with other medications.

OCEAN® Premium Saline Nasal Spray

The OCEAN® Premium Saline Nasal Spray offers 3 delivery options in one bottle. When held upright, the bottle delivers a fine mist. When held horizontally, the bottle delivers a stream of solution. When held upside down, the bottle delivers drops of saline. So depending on your need, the Premium Saline Nasal Spray offers you just the right amount. Using this product can help soothe dry or irritated nasal passages and relief for stuffy noses due to allergies, colds, dry air, smoke, pollution, and even the dryness you can get from the use of decongestants. It is non medicated so it is safe for frequent daily use and gentle enough for infants.

OCEAN for Kids® Saline Nasal Spray

The OCEAN for Kids® Saline Nasal Spray is specially formulated for newborns, toddlers, and children up to 12 years of age. It features the same 3 delivery options as the Premium Saline Nasal Spray and provides instant soothing relief to irritated nasal passages. It also delivers soothing glycerin for extra moisturizing. The smaller spray tip is a better fit for small noses. OCEAN for Kids® is also non medicated so it is safe for frequent use and there are no drug side effects.
My seven year old son also suffers from seasonal allergies and gets the occasional stuffy nose. My son has tried other nasal sprays and has immediately jerked his head back when it’s sprayed in his nose. My son hesitatingly agreed for me to use the OCEAN for Kids® on him. I opted to go with the mist delivery option and first showed him how the spray looked when the bottle was held upright and gently squeezed. He saw that it was a fine gentle mist and allowed me to spray it into his nose. He didn’t jerk his head back! I was very impressed. I thought maybe he would just out of habit, but he stood very still and even inhaled after each spray. When the spraying was done he said “That wasn’t bad at all. The spray didn’t shoot up into my brain like the others.” After a moment he said that his nose felt better and wasn’t stuffy like it was before using the spray.

OCEAN Complete® Sinus Irrigation

OCEAN Complete® Sinus Irrigation is a two-in-one product that helps relieve and soothe nasal and sinus congestion and dryness. It is similar to the action of a neti pot, but without the mess. OCEAN Complete® Sinus Irrigation features a special nasal saline streaming nozzle (orange tip) that provides positive pressure sinus irrigation and a nasal mist applicator (white tip) that provides nasal moisturizing. The unique saline formula is pre-mixed and ready to go for easy and convenient use. Like the other OCEAN products, it is non medicated and can be used as often as needed without any drug side effects.
I had used many nasal sprays in the past and was never really satisfied with the results. This product did take a bit of getting use to at first, as I had never used any type of nasal irrigation product. I like that this came with a wide adapter that can be easily attached to the tip. The adapter made it more comfortable to spray into the nose. I was like my son and expecting a strong stream of saline solution to go shooting up my nose, but I was pleasantly surprised by a gentle stream that washed my nasal passages. Naturally, there was a little fluid that made its way to the back of my throat, but it was easily removed with a little cough. I loved how my nasal passages instantly felt clean. And when my nasal passages get dry, I love that OCEAN Complete® Sinus Irrigation can moisturize them with an easy change of the tip.

Watch the video below for more information:

In addition to the OCEAN® Premium Saline Nasal Spray, OCEAN for Kids®, and OCEAN Complete® Sinus Irrigation, the OCEAN line of products also features OCEAN Ultra® Sterile Saline Nasal Mist in a pressurized canister and OCEAN® Gel with hydraluronan for moisturizing dry skin in and around the nose.

Buy it:
OCEAN Complete® Sinus Irrigation is available at Walgreens, Rite Aid, Costco, and online at drugstore.com. It is also available at any local pharmacy through all major wholesalers. Suggested retail price is $14.99 for 6 fl.oz. canister.

Win it

Enter to win Ocean Complete® Sinus Irrigation.

To Enter:
Main (MANDATORY) entry: Visit the OCEAN website and leave me a comment on something you learned.

Extra Entries: (must do main entry first.)
Please post a separate comment for each extra entry.
If your comment doesn’t show up right away, it most likely got sent to moderation. If this happens, I will approve your comment asap.

1 entry: Subscribe to my blog by email or by reader. See right sidebar. Leave a comment letting me know you subscribe.

1 entry: Follow my blog on Networked Blogs. See right sidebar. Leave a comment with your screen name you are following with.

1 entry: Follow me on Twitter.  See right sidebar. Leave a comment with your Twitter ID.

1 DAILY entry: Tweet about this giveaway. Leave a comment with a link to your tweet. Feel free to copy and paste the following:

#Win Ocean Complete® Sinus Irrigation @talonsmom731  http://bit.ly/cHiuaQ  #giveaway ends 6/15

3 entries: Add my NEW button to your blog (code can be found on sidebar) or add my blog to your blogroll. Leave 3 comments with your link.

5 entries: Blog about this giveaway. Leave 5 comments with your link.

Giveaway ends June 15, 2010 at 11:59PM CST. Open to US residents. Winner will be picked via Random.org and announced the following day. Winner will also be emailed and will have 48 hours to reply before another winner is chosen. Any comments not following the rules will be deleted. Good luck!

Disclosure: I received sample products in exchange for my honest opinions. No monetary compensation was received. All opinions and thoughts expressed in this post are my own, and different people may have different outcomes.

39 Responses to “Ocean *Review and Giveaway* CLOSED”


  1. 1 Mallory June 1, 2010 at 9:22 am

    i learned you should let your childs cold run its course it may take over a week

  2. 2 Jennifer June 1, 2010 at 10:17 am

    I learned that the OCEAN for Kids is non-medicated and may be used as often as needed

  3. 3 Jennifer June 1, 2010 at 10:17 am

    I subscribe via email

  4. 4 Jennifer June 1, 2010 at 10:18 am

    I follow you on Twitter (@jkgorcery)

  5. 6 Jennifer June 1, 2010 at 10:19 am

    I have your button in my blog #2

  6. 7 Jennifer June 1, 2010 at 10:20 am

    I have your button in my blog #3

  7. 9 kk June 5, 2010 at 8:54 pm

    I learned that OCEAN Complete may be used as often as needed or desired since it is non-medicated. Thank you!

  8. 10 AngelaP June 6, 2010 at 6:43 am

    I learned you can fill out a form to get a $3 coupon for OCEAN Complete Sinus Irrigation emailed to you!

  9. 11 AngelaP June 6, 2010 at 6:43 am

    I follow you on twitter under ChildrensNook

  10. 12 Marci June 7, 2010 at 11:45 am

    I learned that its non-medicated helping to relieve symptoms without the concern of drug side effects

  11. 13 Shanna Bailes June 8, 2010 at 11:28 pm

    I learned that the Ocean for kids is a Non-medicated nasal saline spray that is designed for moisturizing dry nasal passages in newborns and children up to age 12.

  12. 14 Shanna Bailes June 8, 2010 at 11:30 pm

    Follow you on Twitter @momcaboodle

  13. 15 Shanna Bailes June 8, 2010 at 11:30 pm

    Tweet:

  14. 19 Shanna Bailes June 8, 2010 at 11:35 pm

    Follow your blog on Networked Blogs

  15. 21 Darcie K June 9, 2010 at 2:15 am

    I learned that it Contains glycerin for extra moisturizing for less stinging and burning
    dmkayes@gmail.com

  16. 22 Darcie K June 9, 2010 at 2:15 am

    I subscribe via email!!!
    dmkayes@gmail.com

  17. 23 Darcie K June 9, 2010 at 2:16 am

    I follow via Networked Blogs
    dmkayes@gmail.com

  18. 24 Darcie K June 9, 2010 at 2:16 am

    I follow you on Twitter
    DivaliciousDK
    dmkayes@gmail.com

  19. 25 katia June 9, 2010 at 4:15 pm

    I learned that they have 5 different products.

  20. 26 katia June 9, 2010 at 4:16 pm

    I subscribe by reader.

  21. 27 katia June 9, 2010 at 4:17 pm

    I follow you on twitter (krct)

  22. 28 katia June 9, 2010 at 4:18 pm

    I tweeted about this great giveaway.
    http://twitter.com/krct/status/15802966785

  23. 29 Shanna Bailes June 9, 2010 at 10:21 pm

    Tweet:

  24. 30 Shanna Bailes June 11, 2010 at 10:52 pm

    Tweet:

  25. 31 stephanie June 12, 2010 at 3:41 am

    it moisturizes so it can help with no more bloody noses

    ~Steph
    soklad@hotmail.com

  26. 32 stephanie June 12, 2010 at 3:43 am

    subscribed to feeder thru Google

    ~Steph
    soklad@hotmail.com

  27. 33 stephanie June 12, 2010 at 3:43 am

    follow you on twitter.

    ~Steph
    soklad@hotmail.com

  28. 34 Shanna Bailes June 12, 2010 at 11:44 pm

    Tweet:

  29. 35 Lisa L June 15, 2010 at 6:35 pm

    I learned that Ocean is the nasal saline brand most recommended by doctors and pharmacists

  30. 36 Lisa L June 15, 2010 at 6:36 pm

    I’m an email subscriber

  31. 37 trixx June 15, 2010 at 9:49 pm

    I learned that the products are non-medicated so there’s no side effects!

  32. 38 trixx June 15, 2010 at 9:50 pm

    I subscribe via email.

  33. 39 prescopodene reviews on vigrx plus December 1, 2013 at 12:43 pm

    Just wish to ssay your article is as astounding. The clarity to yokur publish is simply great and i cold suppose you are knowledgeable on thjs subject.
    Fine along with your permission allow me to snatch your RSS fed to stay up to date with imminent post.
    Thank yyou a million and please carry on the gratifying work.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to Go YAY!

My name is Danetta. I am a stay at home mom to an active 7-year-old boy and wife of 11 years to a hard-working man. We live in southeast Texas with our fearless and adventurous dog, Obi Kenobi.

This is a PR friendly blog. I enjoy discovering new products of all kinds. If you are a company or PR rep and have a product that you would like reviewed, please fill out my form.

Post Categories

Grab my button

Go YAY

Blogs and sites I recommend

Stats

Blog Stats

  • 6,317 hits

